Webinar: Indigenous Foods Knowledges Network: Engaging Indigenous Scholars, Leaders, and Peoples from the US Southwest and Arctic

When

Thursday, March 19, 2020

10:00 am AKDT/11:00 am PDT/11:00 am MST/12:00 pm MDT/2:00 pm EDT

Please join IFKN for our second webinar featuring Althea Walker, Mary Beth Jäger, and Lydia Jennings from the Indigenous Foods Knowledges Network. IFKN is a four-year, NSF funded research coordination network that brings together communities from the Arctic and the US Southwest for learning and exchange on food and knowledge sovereignty. The presenters will give an introduction to what the network has accomplished and learned in its first two years and what we have planned going forward.

Speakers:

Althea Walker (Akimel O’otham) is the Tribal Climate Science Liaison at the Southwest Climate Adaptation Science Center, University of Arizona, and is a member of the Steering Committee of IFKN.

Mary Beth Jäger (Citizen Potawatomi) is a research analyst for the Native Nations Institute (NNI) at the Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy at the University of Arizona, and is a member of the Research Coordinating Team of IFKN.

Lydia Jennings (Pascua Yaqui and Huichol) is a PhD candidate in the Department of Soil, Water, and Environmental Science at the University of Arizona and a 2019 Voices of Science Fellow with the American Geophysical Union.

To join the webinar:

https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/286697454

Meeting ID: 286 697 454

One tap mobile
+16465588656,,286697454# US (New York)
+16699006833,,286697454# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Meeting ID: 286 697 454
Find your local number: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/u/aHTgZDMfB