welcome

Card image cap

About

What is IFKN?

Card image cap

Meetings & Events

Learn more about our past and future meetings and events

Our Food and Knowledge Stories

Indigenous Food Knowledges Network shows connections between the Southwest and the Arctic

Lios Enchniva, my name is Lydia, Huichol on my Mother’s side, Pascua Yaqui Tribe on my Father’s side, and currently a PhD Candidate in Environmental Sciences at the University of Arizona.

tags



Read More

No Matter Where We Are...

No matter where we are in the world as Indigenous peoples, we share a lot in common. Food. Humor. Past times. Landscapes. Struggles.

tags

  • Althea Walker
  • Finland
  • IFKN Meeting
  • Festival of Northern Fishing Traditions


Read More

Recent and Upcoming Meetings

Webinar: Hopi Food Sovereignty through Farming and Coalitions

Thursday, May 7, 2020

10 am AKDT/ 11 am PDT/ 11 am MST/ 12 pm MDT/ 2 pm EST

Join us for a webinar on Hopi food sovereignty initiatives hosted by the Indigenous Foods Knowledges Ne Read More